Posted on

Flowers and Markets

The spring garden market is finally open!  I’ve been buying things bit by bit all week, and after a particularly crap morning chez doctor I decided to get the last few things taken care of 🙂  I planted a ton of seeds but I wanted to try some new varieties and waiting for seeds to germinate really stresses me out 🙂  The balcony is still a bit messy but you can at least see how everything is coming together.  Tomorrow I’ll clean everything up, buy the last bag of earth and set up the umbrella.

Here are some shots of Neumarkt and the flower market on Saturday and my balcony so far (click on the tabs for the gallery view!):

And that’s that for now!  I think I pretty much have everything I’ll want this summer, although I might run back to the market for some Peruvian sage that smells delicious, and if my chocolate mint doesn’t get sprouting soon I’ll get another one of those too.  I can’t even say how happy I am that spring is here! Hiking and gardening are here finally!

One response to “Flowers and Markets

  1. fi

    love poppies too.

Leave a comment