Posted on

The Authority

Well, I took time out from Fallout 3 to read the first trade paperback of Ellis’s The Authority, and liked it.  I loved Transmetropolitan and Planetary hard, so my hopes were high for this one!  Like I said, I liked it.  I think before I read the next one I’m going to go back and read all of Stormwatch, the end of which is where The Authority picks up, so hopefully that will give it some context.  Also, The Midnighter rules.   If you like full on superhero action and beautiful artwork with not a ton of character development, this is for you.

In other news, my stove broke yesterday, so that’s it for my jam-making operations, it seems. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

