Posted on

A new addiction

So I’ve finished playing Dragon Age for the, oh I don’t know, 4th time, and since the DLC may or may not ever come out, the expansion pack isn’t due until March, and Mass Effect 2 isn’t out till January, I needed something to fill my Wintery free time (or run the risk of getting a life, lol!)  I’ve finished my winter sewing (nothing new until March, I decided), am waiting on a delivery of comics, so that meant Xbox 360.  I finally settled on Divinity II, and before you ask, no, I don’t have a particular thing for Dragons.  Oh my God, it’s what I wanted Fable II to be. It’s what I wanted Venetica to be. It, in short, rules.  I highly recommend it.  It has all the wonderful things Fable had with better graphics and less restricted surroundings.  Keep in mind that I’m not one of those people who needs my game graphics to look like real life, and these don’t.  They look like Fable, and that is just fine by me!

Because the trailers for this game are mainly awful, I dug up some actual game play on youtube, which gives you a pretty good idea what the game is like (German version)

Leave a Reply

