Posted on

Spring!

So it’s been a while since I’ve posted and I have no excuse, but today a combination of sunshine, a budding garden and two late cancellations gave me the afternoon to start working in my garden!  So far the winter casualties are 2 blueberry bushes and a rose bush, as well as my parsley; and the nut count from the resident airhead squirrel (aka. Chuck) equals 2 hazelnuts, 3 walnuts, a brazil nut and 5 almonds.

So far I’ve planted white habeneros, jalapenos and yellow bell peppers (I’m love the surprise when the cross pollinate, lets see how it goes 🙂 ) 2 hokkaido pumpkin plants, 2 pea plants, 3 mini white cucumber plants, 2 fig tomato, 3 white cherry tomato, parsely, snapdragons, dill, spring onions, and malve.  I’ve only done half the balcony today so tomorrow I’ll figure out what I want to do with the free space.  Also tomorrow I’m planning on turning a bunch of my empty Lush pots into seedling planters!

Also, I still have no idea how it is possible for me to wear a white shirt to garden and keep it clean, but somehow any tomato in the vicinity will levitate and splatter itself all over me.

Anyhow, here’s how it looks so far:


I’ve got other pictures of my garden from previous years up on flickr, just click on the link to the right and look in the Garden set.

I’ve also been working on a new spring coat, I’ll try to get pictures up in the next few days!

Leave a Reply

