Posted on

This and that

I finally had enough ripe strawberries to do something with yesterday!  Strawberries, toasted oats and lemon yogurt for breakfast!  Also, my hokkaido pumpkin plant is now as tall as I am and looks about ready to start opening its flowers, and my green sausage tomato plant has a bunch of little tomatoes.

Also, I’ve finally resized and cut out the 1930’s vest pattern and chosen the fabric, hopefully I’ll get it cut out this week.  On sunny days like we’ve been having I’m more about gardening than sewing, but I really need to get it done.  Here’s the fabric I’ll be using for it:

Leave a Reply

