Posted on

One of those days

It’s definitely turning out to be one of those days…phone ringing every 5 minutes with some new business thing and I’ve got a swimming pool of paperwork to wade through, my neighbor is fixing up her balcony, which means there will be workmen on *my* balcony all day which means no gin and tonic on my patio chair.  And then I get a letter from my best friends in the world.  I wrote a haiku for them.  Here it is

Oh dear Tax Office
How irritating you are
Like vampires from hell.

Leave a Reply

