Posted on

“A table, a chair, a bowl of fruit and a violin”

Ok, well, I only have the first three, but I’m not complaining.  In summer I hate to eat hot food, so this week I’ve been on a fruit and ice cream diet.   I also get bored really quickly, so I’m always trying to find a way to do different things with them.  Yesterday I made a blue fruit salad, using blueberries, blackberries, dragonfruit (I know, it’s white, but looks so good with the blue!), and you can top it with whipped cream, vanilla ice cream, or just have it plain.  It looked so good I took a picture

Dragon fruit is the most beautiful fruit ever…hot pink and lime green outside, pure white with black seeds inside.  It’s a cactus fruit, and is not too sweet, not too sour. If you haven’t tried one, you need to!

I also made a fruit cocktail:  cointreau, tonic and fresh raspberries in a frozen glass.  Heaven!

I also made some more pesto from the garden this time I had a ton more to choose from.  This one has nasturtium blooms and leaves, pea shoots and leaves, snapdragons, zucchini and pumpkin flower, gold oregano, spanish mint, marjoram, tarragon, hyssop, and a few radish greens, all from the garden! I added garlic, olive oil, salt and pepper, and peas from the market.

And, just so nothing’s missing:

2 responses to ““A table, a chair, a bowl of fruit and a violin”

  1. nicol ⋅

    it looks so fresh, colourful and yummy, even though i’ve just heard it’d been already eaten!:)

  2. Racaire

    …the fruit cocktail combination – sounds interesting – maybe I will try that too 🙂

Leave a Reply

