Posted on

More from the Garden

Sorry it’s been so long, but I’ve been really busy lately with my trip to Hawaii and my seminars in Berlin…oh, and work 🙂

This is the first year I’ve been really happy about my garden’s yield! I thought I’d post some photos.  Here’s what I’m eating right now:

My Mr. Stripey tomatoes. The green sausage ones have been doing really well, but the pink accordion only had one tomato on it this year!

This was taken last week...I actually have three big peppers and a few smaller ones on the plant now

a green sausage tomato and one of my mini white cucumbers. I totally recommend growing both of them! the cukes are sweet and the tomatoes are a bit citrusy, so they taste nice together.

I’ve also just planted  a turnip and a beet from a bunch that a friend brought me from a friend’s garden (still with me? :-)) so that I can have the greens later on. They’re both doing really well, but I’m too lazy to go out and take a picture.

also, my herbs are in flower! my marjoram (above), hyssop and German mint all have purple flowers, so the balcony looks great right now!

my snapdragons have bloomed again

and my malve. I'm growing them to use as a dye plant, but I don't think I'll have enough this year. Let's hope!

Leave a Reply

