Posted on

Flowers and Fairs Part 1: TEFAF Maastricht

One of the nice things about my job is that I often get invited to art fairs in the area.  In the last month I’ve already been to two!  Last month was TEFAF in Maastricht and today was the radically different Art Cologne.

Tefaf is absolutely, mind-blowingly beautiful!  They fill the place to overflowing with fresh tulips of all kinds and have everything from furniture to classical art to sculputure to modern art. I rode up with one of my students and her husband and had an amazing afternoon people watching (this is a totally different crowd than other art fairs…mainly private collectors and dealers).  Afterwards we went in to the city for fritten and shopping for cheese, vla, fruity beer and toast sprinkles!  Maastricht is always fun, and is full of little bistros, eclectic shops and has a great walk on the medieval city walls.

I can’t wait to go again next year!

Leave a comment